MISS READ 2011

Friday 25 November 2011. – Sunday 27 November 2011.

Read more >

Jeff Wall in conversation with David Campany

– Wednesday 23 November 2011. 01:00

Following the recent addition to One Work book series, Jeff Wall: Picture for Women, this event sees the artist in conversation with the book's author, David Campany.

Read more >

PA/PER VIEW Art Book Fair

Friday 28 October 2011. 01:00 – Sunday 30 October 2011. 01:00

Afterall will be at the Eindhoven PA/PER VIEW Art Book Fair during Dutch Design Week.

Read more >

Frieze Art Fair

Thursday 13 October 2011. 01:00 – Sunday 16 October 2011. 01:00

Afterall will be at Frieze Art Fair in London this October, at stand M3.

Read more >

Afterall Benefit Auction and Dinner

– Tuesday 11 October 2011. 01:00

Please help to secure the future of Afterall by joining us at

The Afterall Benefit Auction & Dinner

Read more >

New York Art Book Fair

Thursday 29 September 2011. 01:00 – Sunday 2 October 2011. 01:00

Afterall will be at the New York Art Book Fair at the MoMA PS1 this September.

Read more >

Pablo Lafuente on Interpellation

– Friday 15 July 2011. 01:00

Read more >

Art 42 Basel

Wednesday 15 June 2011. 01:00 – Sunday 19 June 2011. 01:00

Afterall will be at Art 42 Basel, from June 15 to June 19, 2011.

Read more >

Publications on (not only) Art: Cultural, Social and Political uses

Wednesday 15 June 2011. 01:00 – Saturday 18 June 2011. 01:00

UNIA arteypensamiento and I+CAS will host Publications on (not only) Art: Cultural, Social and Political uses, a symposium on publication, in collaboration with Pablo Lafuente [Afterall], Pauline van Mourik Broekman [Mute] and Joaquín Vázquez [BNV Producciones].

Read more >

Professor Anne Tallentire: ..and then, other things

– Monday 16 May 2011. 01:00

Central Saint Martins' Professor Anne Tallentire takes the stage in a professorial platform event, giving an overview of her individual and collaborative practices.

Read more >

VIENNAFAIR 2011

Thursday 12 May 2011. – Sunday 15 May 2011.

Read more >

Art Chicago 2011

Friday 29 April 2011. 01:01 – Monday 2 May 2011.

Afterall will be at Art Chicago 2011, from April 29 to May 2.

Read more >

Afterall/Iniva: Rabih Mroué talk and new performance

– Wednesday 23 March 2011. 01:01

Artist, director, playwright and actor Rabih Mroué discusses his work with curator Cosmin Costinaş on the occasion of his first UK solo exhibition at Iniva at Rivington Place, London. This event is presented in collaboration with Afterall, and will be followed by a new performance.

Read more >

UNIA arteypensamiento: Narratives in Fugue IV: Pedro Costa

Thursday 10 March 2011. 01:01 – Saturday 12 March 2011. 01:01

UNIA arteypensamiento continue their discursive workshop series with Narratives in Fugue Part IV, focusing on the work of Pedro Costa.

The workshop will discuss the film-maker's break with the theoretical division between fiction and documentary, in what Costa has called documentaries about sensibilities.

Read more >

CAA Conference

Wednesday 9 February 2011. – Saturday 12 February 2011.

Afterall will be at the College Art Association from February 9th to 12th in New York! Sign up for a 20% discount on a journal subscription if you drop by the University of Chicago Press's stand.

See below for further information:

http://conference.collegeart.org/2011/

M HKA: Lawrence Weiner/Liam Gillick - A Syntax of Dependency

Thursday 3 February 2011. 01:01 – Sunday 22 May 2011. 01:01

M HKA has invited two New York-based artists, Liam Gillick and conceptual art veteran Lawrence Weiner, to realise some of the many hypothetical collaborative projects imagined over the course of their 20-year long artistic dialogue.

Read more >